NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, Web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. NewsBank can be accessed from any location.


Ancestry.com

Our patrons can now use ancestry.com for FREE! Gain unlimited access from inside any of our branches to start learning more about your family history. Ancestry.com has access to millions of recores including birth, census, military and much more. Get started today! Can only be used inside library facilities


A to Z USA

A-to-Z the USA is here for you to explore, enjoy, and use. There are 127 Feature articles for every US state and territory, 103 Feature articles for the USA as a country, and Video dictionaries to help you learn geography. They're here to help students prepare state reports, researchers find detailed information about the country and individual states, and teachers with study plans. Our tens of thousands of images are royalty-free so you may download them and use them for any non-commercial use.

A library card is required to access this site for free outside of the library


Global Road Warrior

Global Road Warrior is a world-class e-content database offering country by country information on 175 nations and territories. Think this is just another database? Think again. Using this database is like getting a boarding pass for a trip around the world.

Topics for each country include society and culture, travel essentials, business culture, communications and more. Global Road Warrior also promotes cross-cultural understanding through comparative studies. Business people engaged in international trade, students researching country reports or patrons planning international travel will all find what they need within this site.

With Global Road Warrior, you can find accurate world data and become a roving globetrotter without leaving your desk. Using this database is like getting a ticket for a trip around the world. So let the adventures begin.

A library card is required to access this site for free outside of the library


ABCmouse.com

The award-winning ABCmouse.com curriculum is designed to help young children (ages 2-6+) build a strong foundation for future academic success. ABCmouse.com is 100% educational, with 3,500+ learning activities across all major subject areas—reading, math, science, social studies, art, and music. Best of all, kids love it. And it’s free to use in this library! From Age of Learning, Inc.


Academic OneFile

College/University. Full text. Premier source for peer-reviewed articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.


Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Genealogy/History. Index only. Current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.


BookFlix

Grades PreK - 5. An interactive experience that allows beginning readers to explore fiction and non-fiction designed to increase understanding and fluency. Increase comprehension and have fun at the same time!


Books & Authors

General interest, Reading advice. Titles, biographies, communities, reviews, recommendations, and updates for over 146,000 titles and 54,000 authors. Thousands of read-alikes and award winners, and librarian's favorites lists.


Business Insigns: Global

Business. Mostly full text. Combines an international perspective and sophisticated research tools with convenient access to a range of comprehensive learning materials. Using case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals, and topical reference materials organized by country, company, and industry, this resource is especially useful to business faculty and students, as wells as to Michigan businesses interested in expansion.


Other Mel Databases

Read full text articles from magazines and newspapers; find current reference sources; use advanced search functions.